Just Kidding!


Ruth has NOT left the building. I repeat...

Ruth has NOT left the building. I repeat…

Surprise.

So I flew out to CA a couple weeks back to meet the gang at my new job before taking the next step of moving out there some time this summer. Got a chance to check out the digs, get to know the neighborhood a little, and meet the awesome peeps from the other end of all those Skype sessions. Woot!

The place was great, the people I’d be working with rocked, the job itself was fun and totally different from anything I’d done in the past, I’d been able to re-home the ferrets in prep for the move, I had a potential buyer for most of my furniture, and I’d have friends to stay with in Pasadena until I found a place out there of my own. Success!!

Cue: Changes to the position wherein a move is no longer required.

Cue: No longer moving to California.

Ha ha.

Ha.

This is, uh, pretty much all I have to say about this.

As you were.

10 comments

    1. Since I don’t know how things are going to end up playing out when I restart the ol’ “Job Search” thing, it’s probably for the best that I don’t have them any more regardless. They’re not welcome in most rental settings, and if I should find myself needing to move out of state anyway (in the event my job search leads me that way) I’ll still have needed to re-home them. Things are just so up in the air that being pets-less is probably the easier (less snuggly) way to go.

      1. Gotcha. Well, as a small consolation prize for remaining in the area, maybe we should take a road trip out to Madison one of theses days to visit Herr Manske.

      2. Uh, that’s “these”, not “theses.” It must have been a Freudian slip due to mentioning someone with a PhD. Yeah, that’s it.

  1. Their loss, our gain. Being a firm believer in the inevitably of “the big one”, I am happy that you will geologically be much safer.

Leave a Reply

