Knockin’ ’em out


“All charming people have something to conceal, usually their total dependence on the appreciation of others.”
– Cyril Connolly

What is up with these motivational poster parodies being everywhere all of a sudden? Seriously! I mean, I know that if there are this many out there it means this didn’t just start up recently, but boy are they making the rounds right now.

Found this site. Lots of ’em. Some funny. Some lame. The following win:

Muslims
Heights
Awesome
Protest
Vagina
Muslims

Justice
Islam
Pro Choice
Good Parenting
Potential

See? Funny!

Unless the links got all messed up. In which case: Whoops!

Watching Beyond The Sea. And then later I’m moving on to The Lion In Winter. My goal for this spring is to catch up on movies I  haven’t seen that make people’s jaws drop when they hear I haven’t found them, and on the movies I’ve wanted to watch for ages and have been skipping because I wasn’t in the right mood. Screw the “right mood;” yesterday was my birthday and I watched “The Hours” and “Finding Neverland.” There’s no such thing as the “right mood” this Spring. Just movies. Knockin’ ’em out, man.

******************************

I’m watching last week’s episode of LOST online and they break for commercials every once in a while and they keep playing this HP commercial with Gwen Stefani doing a voice over about how hard creativity is to come by and… harajuku dolls… and printers… I don’t know. I’m not really paying attention to her. Except to the fact that when she talks she kind of sounds like a younger, more subdued Bif Naked. Particularly a younger, more subdued Bif Naked reciting “Isabelle.”

Leave a Reply

