You people are too much. Please quit.


“It is absurd to divide people into good and bad. People are either charming or tedious.”
Oscar Wilde

I’m watching 300 and marveling at my ability to eat so heartily after getting a cavity filled without totally chewing up my cheek.

My awesome impressions of 300:

  • The wife has this weird mouth/accent/movement thing that reminds me of Keira Knightly and it’s really annoying. Also, her speech to the council: how was that to be convincing? Cheap, trite, played little sayings. Her only good moment in that scene was when she killed that guy who sold out to Xerxes. All in all, she was fine but forgettable.
  • And at least she didn’t have big, fake boobs. I get kinda tired of that. Of super skinny actresses with impossibly large boobs.
  • The armor plated rhino and elephants? Kickass.
  • Xerxes? Gay.
  • Leonidas? Weird pecs. But the yelling is inspiring I guess.
  • The Immortals’ arrowheads that look like insects? Very cool.
  • Xerxes’ face rings? Gay.
  • The moldy looking hunch back guy who sells out the Spartans? Moldy looking.
  • Xerxes’ gold thong? Gay.

I wouldn’t want to be married to a guy who looked like one of the Spartans. Can you imagine? Ick. You can’t go out to eat with a guy who looks like that because seriously: what can you both eat that you’ll both enjoy? Physically fit? I’ll take that. But looking like one of these guys? I think you just have to give up too much of what makes you enjoyable to be around (like all of your free time) in order to have the time to gain this kind of build for it to be at all enticing to me. I see these muscles and immediately think: Boring.

So yeah. The dentist. Awesome. I’ve never been afraid of going to the dentist. I’ve always kind of enjoyed it, actually.  And this new place was no different. My really sweet dentist’s name is Rachel, and her assistant, Kamil, was great, and Amy the hygenist was a hoot. And thanks to my health insurance the whole thing only put me back like $70 bucks. Not bad, right?

For my video game loving friends.

Went out with Nicki (the brunette) and Angela (the redhead) last night for St. Patrick’s Day.

Nicki is awesome. Angela is her awesome friend who went with her to see “Butterflies Are Free” the second weekend, which I thought was really sweet. :)

After a while we met up with one of the guys from work and his wife and a few of their friends at the HOG.

Good times, but our presence was required back at Hannon’s, so we flew.

Mostly we just hopped around amongst 4 different places that are all right there next to each other and enjoyed the gloriously warm (35 degrees) night air before calling it a night around midnight or so.

I think I’m liking 300 better with the commentary underneath it.

It’s good, but it’s just not really my kinda flick in general. Big surprise, right? But hearing the people who made it talk about how they made it? That totally appeals to me. :)

*************************

Dear Movie Stars:

WTF?

You raise your children to think they really are not like anyone else in any way, like they are special because of who you are. You cannot name them Susan. You cannot name them Thomas. You must name them Nahla Ariela. Because they are too unique to be called by a name anyone else may ever share. Or because you want them to grow up to marry the Lion King.

You people are too much.

Please quit.

Sincerely,

Getting Kind of Annoyed

*************************

In other news… it appears she’s always been kinda trampy, no? My dad said he saw some news story about her that said her sob story about coming from a “broken home” was her way of sharing the fact that apparently she crashed her dad’s Porsche and cried at him to replace it and he wouldn’t so she left home. Yeesh.

Leave a Reply

