ADVICE PLEASE!!


Help!!!

I want to download a free video capture program and I don’t know which one to use.

I downloaded Video Caster 3.4 but when I use it I don’t know how to make it so you don’t hear the instant (but slightly delayed) playback while recording because then I end up with an echo in anything I record. Use this? Know how to make that stop?

I downloaded Video DVD Maker but I couldn’t understand what I was looking at. Everything’s in very non-userfriendly, pre-Web 2.0 format and it’s all in *shorthand* so it did me no good.

I downloaded Debut again but I’m having the same problem I had before– the sound is about a second ahead of the video and I don’t know how to fix that.

I bought Magix Movie Edit Pro 12 today from Best Buy, but I want to make sure there are no free alternatives I should be looking for before I open it up because the guy at the counter said you can’t return opened software to Best Buy. :P

If you’re familiar with MMEP12 and think it’s probably worth a shot for a novice, I’m all ears on that possibility too. I mean– I *did* buy it, after all. I’m willing to use it!

Help!!

And because I’m awesome, here you go: Strong Bad’s Cool Game for Attractive People, or SBCG4AP on Wii.

*******************************************

I just e-filed my Federal taxes for free with TurboTax and I’m getting money back AND I qualify for the $600 tax… thing…y. Hooray! Oh man– this is just in time, too. Phew!

I’m a tax loser and it still only took me about a half hour.

Last year I had someone else do my taxes because I’d worked part of ’06 for a CA company while living in CA, and part for a WI company while living in CA, and part for a WI company while living in WI. I couldn’t keep up with what I needed to do. Plus I’d had to file an extension and had only been able to afford a partial payment.

There. That’s my justification for not doing my own taxes last year. :P

Anyway: because I had an accountant do my taxes last year for 2006, on a lot of the forms TurboTax asked me to refer to, well- I don’t have them. I have summary documents so the info isn’t laid out the same. It would’ve been a lot faster tonight if I’d done my own taxes last year and had all the standard docs laid out in front of me.

All that to say: if you need to file your taxes still and you’ve got your own docs, TurboTax was super easy, will be much faster for you, and Federal doesn’t cost a penny to prep or e-file.

State filings cost $35 to e-file, but those are the ones that are easier to file on paper, right? I haven’t looked through my forms from the library yet, but those aren’t as involved, no?

Yay for a tax refund!! =D

ETA: State = So Much Easier

Still did it through TurboTax instead of on my own, but hey: It’s filed. It’s done. In about 2 weeks my state refund will be direct deposited along with my federal refund. And you know what? That’s awesome. And easy.

*******************************************

Just finished About Schmidt. I liked it. I liked how it started. I liked how it developed. I liked seeing Kathy Bates naked. I liked how it ended.

And now I’m going to bed. So leave me alone.

Leave a Reply

