Yours McTruly


“When you go into court you are putting your fate into the hands of twelve people who weren’t smart enough to get out of jury duty.”
Norm Crosby

“The capacity of human beings to bore one another seems to be vastly greater than that of any other animal.”
H. L. Mencken

“Punctuality is the virtue of the bored.”
Evelyn Waugh

Haven’t eaten since 6 pm last night and lemme tell ya’– I’m starvin’ over here. Yeesh.

And as soon as Beth gets back? Ooh I am SO outta here!

But to where?

If I drive home and make myself a sandwich then I’m spending more money on gas than I’d spend if I ate someplace near the office, but food near the office will cost more. What to do, what to do…

On the other hand, I lose more time by going home to eat, and time is of the essence right now…

But I’m so sick of the food around here! And I do *not* want McDonald’s again! Now don’t get me wrong– I love me some greasy cow flesh from Yours McTruly. But my tum-tum’s aching from not having had anything put into it in over 18 hours besides about 10 chocolate covered espresso beans that I ate to fend off the caffeine headache I knew was inevitable since I’ve had no caffeine since Tuesday night.

Ugh.

The body- she’s a cruel mistress, no?

But then, is there any other kind of mistress worth being?

Leave a Reply

