I’m 27 now.


Me and Rachel, a 7 year old's best bff

Me and Rachel Williams, the best bff a 7 year old could ever have.

I’m officially in my late 20s.

Now what?

Does the acne go away?

Does the metabolism?

And the wrinkles under my eyes that catch my dripping eyeliner and then fade by morning, do they stop fading?

Do I stop having jobs and start having a career?

Am I suddenly married and the proud owner of a 2BR ranch with a yard and a dog fence?

How the heck is this supposed to work?

10 comments

  1. It will probably be a 3 or 4 bedroom ranch… 2 bedrooms are never enough.

    I can’t speak to all of those questions but I can say is that what may seem like a challenge or concern right now will probably turn into a reward or benefit 15 years from now. Maybe not the wrinkles and metabolism, those just come and we can’t do anything about them.

    But the career, the family, and home will become things to be proud of. Besides, you still have plenty of years left before you really have to worry about any of those things.

    Oh… and by the way… Happy Birthday.

  2. Eh, at least you’re not still in school. Of course, you are a full 3 months older than me, so you should have a head start on all these things we’re “supposed” to do.

Leave a Reply

